Robert C. Clark Award

The Robert C. Clark Award, named after Alberta’s first Information and Privacy Commissioner, recognizes an individual, group, or organization that has contributed significantly to advancing access to information in Alberta.

The award is typically presented during Right to Know Week in September. An independent three-person panel reviews the nominations and selects the award recipient.

Past recipients include:

  • Wayne MacDonald, IAPP Program Manager, Faculty of Extension, University of Alberta
  • Karen Kleiss, former Edmonton Journal reporter
  • Bonnie Nelson, Manager, Information Management Project Team, Alberta Environment and Parks
  • Maryann Hammermeister, District FOIP Coordinator, Edmonton Public Schools